17 August 2011

The Kraken - Abstract Cognac

Abstract Cognac is the debut ep from L.A's The Kraken. Comprised of members Pyro, Able-1 and Sirus, the Kraken didn't release a lot of music and that's probably why they didn't get the credit they deserved. As a group the only other release I know of is The Dusty Subliminal Rhymes Ep released on Goodvibe Recordings in 1998. I've heard rumours of some unreleased music floating around the tape trading scene, but i've never been able to track any of it down.


1. Money On My Mind
2. Whispers In The Wind
3. L.A's Story
4. Rise Of The Kraken
5. Tempest
6. The Knock


  1. THANK YOU BRO ! Plz post some more SPEX solo or crew shit ! thx

  2. Epic cover!!!