27 December 2011

Dj Eons One - Stop The Profit

Stop The Profit is a mixtape by Ripped Open By Metal Explosions contributor and Grand Invincible dj & producer Eons One. I originally grabbed this mixtape from Eons myspace a few years ago, I checked to see if it was still available but I didn't see it listed. Check it out, Eons has a unique sound that's always worth a listen.

17 December 2011

Cue's Hip Hop Shop Vol.1

I remember buying this 2xLP from a now closed record store in Vancouver called Bassix. We used to pile into my old station wagon and make the 4 hour drive to Vancouver in search of music and cheap pizza. I don't remember exactly what made me buy this record, I think I bought it because Rasco - Run The Line was killing it on the mixtape scene and there was a Rasco track on it that I hadn't heard. I credit this album for introducing me to Double Life, L'roneous, Sacred Hoop, Live Human, Dj Quest and Third Sight. The more I think about this album really helped shape my musical taste and my love for the Bay Area music scene. I go back and listen to this album every once in a while, it brings back lots of good memories and will always have a special place in my crates.

12 December 2011

Underbucket - Underbucket

Before they were Grand Invincible, the dynamic duo of Luke Sick and Eons One were known as Underbucket. When I first heard this album I was very familiar with Luke Sicks work with Sacred Hoop but I had never heard much from Eons One. As usual Luke kills it with the raps but I was really impressed with Eons One's production. I've always felt like Eons didn't stray too far from the Sacred Hoop/Gurp City sounds but he managed to showcase his own style on the tracks, a very dope album.


1. C4
2. Flags At Halfmast
3. Bloody Hammer
4. Sucker
5. Mc Hunter S Thompson
6. Julian's Theme
7. Luke Of Earl
8. Growing Weed On My Grave
9. I'm Done
10. Turf Raps feat: Z-Man
11. Crate Goblins Pt. 1

7 December 2011

N8 The Gr8 - H8 Got Beats!

Not to much explanation needed for this album, 21 tracks, 20 instrumentals and 1 track with raps, all produced by N8 The Gr8 from The Cuf.


1. RJ's Intro
2. Sacramento
3. N8 Puppy
4. Beez Wax
5. Cuf Legends
6. Watcha Say
7. Know Your Limits
8. Checkmate
9. Enterthelude
10. Computer Love
11. What Up World?
12. The Real Sacramento Kings
13. Lil N8 Freestyle Beat
14. Offbeat
15. More Than Words
16. Under The Weather
17. Cuntry Under Frustration
18. We Can't Have Shit
19. Love This Game
20. I Don't Know Why
21. Politricks raps: N8 The Gr8

1 December 2011

Young Joseph - Summer Fling

Summer Fling, my favorite album from Young Joseph aka Old Joseph aka Joe Dub. This is a cd rip, but I've also included the 2 bonus tracks that were only available on the amazing limited edition Black and Orange 2 x LP pictured above. The 2 x LP was released in 2001 on Sublevel Epidemic Records and the CD was released at the same time on Highground Industries. 


1. Intro
2. Straight Out The Gate
3. Copyright 2000
4. Confidence feat: Maleko
5. The Rain
6. The Lookout (Interlude)
7. Getting By feat: Administer, Existereo, Subtitle
8. Strength In Ones
9. Searching For Something More
10. Family Man
11. Summer Fling
12. The Weenie Roast (Interlude)
 13. Highground Trench Rats feat: Pilot Rase
14. Suction feat: Liferexall, Subtitle, Tommy V
15. Northern Cali
16. James Worthy
17. Blazing Summer (Interlude)
18. Peel That Ho
19. My Bad feat: JESFSM, Tommy V
20. Summer Fling Remix feat: Administer, EVS, Logic
21. Information Highway (Vinyl Only Bonus Track)
22. Saboda Gigante (Vinyl Only Bonus Track)